I forgot to download/save/print a past menu. Can I get it now?
We do not email meal plans after they have been updated.
Unfortunately, once the menus have been updated, the previous recipes return to a database where they are scrambled and placed in a new rotation.
Our service is subscription based which means you have access to our current menus, recipes, lists, and all other member features only.
For this reason, we encourage you to print or save the menus you'd like to keep prior to the end of a month.